Posts Tagged anybody

has anybody solve the problem of installing the panasonic fax model KX-FM131 on windows XP? – Fax Driver

Question: has anybody solve the problem of installing the panasonic fax model KX-FM131 on windows XP?


read the instruction booklet..

Please leave your answer in the comments! Thanks.

, , , , , , , ,

No Comments

Does anybody know where can i find the driver for nashuatec p594 fax-printer?Theoneontheir web site is broken.? – Fax Driver

fax install

My Question: Does anybody know where can i find the driver for nashuatec p594 fax-printer?Theoneontheir web site is broken.?
I like the fax i have and don’t want to change it. I downloaded the win me version of the driver for nashuatec p594 before and it would work fine. After i formatted my pc i need it again but the one on nashuatec support web site seems to be missing some files that makes it to fail after i install it. I need that urgent because i have a big mass waiting to be printed in my office. Thanks.


Here you go:

http://www.nrgcss.com/drivers/Page2.Asp?Brand=ntec&Vw=&Fltr=0&Ky=603221896&Usr=&Mdl=130&Cat=2&Pvw=1

Please Add your own answer in the comments!

, , , , , , , ,

No Comments

Is anybody about to meet with a Navy recruiter for the first time? – Fax Email

fax email

Question by Baby Blaze: Is anybody about to meet with a Navy recruiter for the first time?
If so please tell them I referred you so I can possibly become an E-3 out of boot camp. It is as simple as you giving them my name and them sending a fax to my recruiter. Email me for my full name and my recruiters fax. Please only do this if you intend to sign a contract by October 25th, when I leave for boot camp or it wont count. My email is ebonybtlr@yahoo.com

Good Answer:

Answer by J
isnt boot camp done online these days?

Please Add your own answer in the comments!

, , , , , , ,

No Comments

Does anybody know if Trustees financial group in canada is a scam? – Fax Internet

fax internet

Ask by jess: Does anybody know if Trustees financial group in canada is a scam?
I applied for a loan via internet got a called 48h later, I asked if there was advance-fees they said no, they want my persoanl info via fax. And then they will provide me with the disclosure. I looked up in BBB but no match. The person gave me the phone # and cell. Is this safe….. is it usual to get loans from canada

Selected answer:

Answer by Doc
DON’T DO IT! My best friend just had all her money taken from her account, not sure if it was the same name but they were in Canada too, and since they were, there’s nothing the FBI could do about it….

Answer by DEsteni
yes is a scam. what ever come from canada is a scan I hope you dint do anything.

Please leave your answer in the comments! Thanks.

, , , , , , ,

No Comments

Feng Zhao? Anybody else received an email from him about inheriting $15.7M from an unknown dead guy? – Fax Email

fax email

Question by : Feng Zhao? Anybody else received an email from him about inheriting .7M from an unknown dead guy?
This Feng Zhao guy asked me to inform him of the following information:

1) YOUR FULL NAMES
2) YOUR OCCUPATION
3) YOUR COMPLETE ADDRESS
4) YOUR DATE OF BIRTH
5) YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS
6) YOUR TEL, FAX AND MOBILE NUMBERS

so that he could arrange making me the next of kin of an unknown dead guy and inherit $ 15.7M. I know it’s just a scam and just emailed a reply that he must be out of his mind to think that I’d fall for this crap. But I’m just curious if anybody else got the same email and what they think.

Answer:

Answer by pat trick
Spam it!!!!!!!!!!!

Answer by Elaine P
I’ve gotten similar e-mails. A legitimate company already has your life at its fingertips. Forget about being curious. Delete these immediately without opening them.

Answer by fangtaiyang
Yes, I too have the same unknown relative. I am apparently the sole heir that could be found and, if I don’t cliam the money, usually about 15 million, it will go to the government. It is a scam to get personal info. Spam it

Answer by Allarie
THIS IS A SCAM. They want personal Identification. Do not give them this, you could wind up being a victim of identity fraud. Any person that asks for personal information like this is an obvious fraud.
It is a variation on the Nigerian letter scam.

Please Add your own answer in the comments!

, , , , , , , , , , ,

No Comments

FAQ: does anybody ever call after you have put your resume on line?

Ask by syreatha2004: does anybody ever call after you have put your resume on line?
i put my resume on careerbuilder,monster,usajobs,indeed all of that,because im determined ive even mailed resumes and coverletters,fax them as well and have been out there filling out applications,the man upstairs see that i am trying,anyways,does any of the online people give you a call really

Answer:

Answer by Baby #2 due 15/12/08
So far nothing except agencies. It’s been about a year.

Answer by casapulla2001
Not even once.

My thoughts here, are that HR people are lazy. No one explores these sites LOOKING through profiles.. when a friend or neighbor sends a resume (and all they need is a handful to say they’ve actually searched). In NYC, the jobs go to people that KNOW the HR people.. that means, predominantly where they live across NJ and LI. Sad, but true and always under board.

Answer by Jes
Yes, but only if your resume is written better than your questions on Yahoo Answers.

Answer by Deborah M
The most success I have had with this is on craigslist. In my case I think I need to rewrite my resume, that may be the case for you as well.

Answer by alchaley
Not usually but it doesnt hurt to keep trying. I would not make that my main focus if i were you. I would suggest the old fashioned way, pounding the pavement and word of mouth. It took me nearly a year to find something so good luck!

What do you think? Answer below please!

, , , , ,

5 Comments

I just got a fax machine but dont have a clue how to hook it up can anybody give me any instructions?

Question by triplegameking: I just got a fax machine but dont have a clue how to hook it up can anybody give me any instructions?

Featured answer:

Answer by TV guy
You simply connect it to your phone line. That’s all.

Reading the manual should also help.

Please Add your own answer in the comments!

, , , , , , ,

No Comments

FAQ: Has Anybody Gotten a Letter Insisting You Buy a Car Warranty When You Already Have One? – Fax Email

fax email

Question by DougDoug_: Has Anybody Gotten a Letter Insisting You Buy a Car Warranty When You Already Have One?
Some may say “Final Notice”. I work at a car dealership and we’re trying to figure out who’s sending letters to our customers implying they have no warranty and must buy one immediately.

If you could fax or email me a copy of the letter it’d be great. Email is dvoors@putnamgm.com

Answer:

Answer by nj2pa2nc
i have received numerous letters offering to extend the warranty on my cars but i just throw them in the garbage. they usually give a 800 # to call. they send them to owners of all makes of cars-where they get the information-i do not know.they do not make you buy it-it is just an offer.

Answer by britt_910
I have the same thing for my wife’s car… I always just trash them and I have NO idea how they got the info…

Answer by serin7300
sound like another scam. just like in banking, we see them all the time. they prey on the dumb, desperate, and elderly. nobody can make you buy a warranty. i hope you track them down, before they scam to many people.

Answer by betterthanzero
There are a lot of companies that specialize in this and actually I know some people who’ve worked at a place doing this and made huge money.

It’s not really a scam, but it’s in the grey area of “extended warranty” that is usually a waste of money.

The company mailing your customers is buying data lists from your dealership or its parent company, or perhaps the financing company.

Answer by 4HIM
These warrantys are from individual companies. Not from the factories. Just ignore them.

What do you think? Answer below please!

, , , , , ,

No Comments

Q&A: Does anybody know any places were they give free toys for Christmas like toys for tots? – Fax Free

fax free

Question by nana: Does anybody know any places were they give free toys for Christmas like toys for tots?
Ok well I have a two year and Im without a job (laid off) so oct 1 is when toys for tots accepts faxes calls and letters for children to be able to get toys for christmas. but this year they will not accept individual families only large orders like orphanages etc wich is great but I heard that you can go to and sigh up for a non profit organization and they give you a date to collect toys does anybody know any in new york????? I have been laid off from my job I was in for a month in a call center and dont have any work and I cannot collect so this year is not going to be a good one for me. I need all the help I can get so I know you have to sigh up early most places in oct does anybody have any info ????

Selected answer:

Answer by Clown Knows
I heard the Red Cross does.

Please Add your own answer in the comments!

, , , , , , , , , ,

No Comments

Q&A: has anybody tried to email squaresoft to see if this is true???????????????????

fax email

Ask by Josh P: has anybody tried to email squaresoft to see if this is true???????????????????
i am wondering if it is possible ot call email or fax them to ask??
Kingdom hearts 3 is it true its not here or wont be because ive seen pics of the case

Answer:

Answer by MK
I highly doubt it’s true. There’s no official news regarding it anyways.

At the moment, Square Enix is working on three Kingdom Hearts games:
* Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days for Nintendo DS
* Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep for Sony PSP
* Kingdom Hearts coded for mobile phones

Please Add your own answer in the comments!

, , , , ,

No Comments